play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Br Car Sales

At Br Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Br Car Sales

Br Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great wee car

    By murray P on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Big thanks to Bryan at B R Car Sales my daughter bought a nissan note at the w/e and what a fantastic wee car it is ....she is very pleased and has no issues....we did our homework (as you do ) but bottom line we rely on Bryan to sell a good car .......which he has done....thankyou

    Reply from Br Car Sales on 12/10/18

    Hi Guys, Thank you for buying your daughters car from us, If we can be of assistance again in anyway please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!!! Bryan


  • 5

    Perfect service and good cars - No service?

    By Jamie M on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nice dealership with very friendly staff. Answers all questions with confidence so that us as customers are also 100% confident when buying the car. The reason for 3 stars will be due to the servicing of the car. When I first seen the car, it had a bit of dust on the outside as it had been hot and windy for a couple days, spots of mud around the wheels as i assume it had to be driven to get the petrol and service. I believed that the car would be washed and hovered before handing it over to me for pickup the next day, but it wasn't. Spots of mud around the wheels and bottom of doors were still there and crums down side of door on inside. Petrol cap had to be wiped too. He did say when i went to veiw it that he had just recently washed it but the hot weather jumped in. In summery, good people and knowledge, car works fine to date and there is a lot of good cars to choose from. Just disappointed with the pickup.

    Reply from Br Car Sales on 11/09/18

    Hi Jamie, I can only apologise that the motor wasn't fully finished for collection, so if you are able to pop in at some point you will get a full wash and hoover out with tyre dressing etc, once again sorry we dropped the ball for a minute (simply isn't good enough) Bryan (Director)


  • 5

    Car for Mum and dad

    By Kathleen S on 28 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Renault Clio for my mum and dad. There were issues w the car and Brian without hesitation said to bring it back to be corrected. It was important that my parents have a reliable car. Brian, true to his word, made it right. I highly recommend BR Motors to anyone looking for a reliable used car. Plus, your tip about going on the Maid of The Forth was perfect. We loved it. We wish you continued success. hope all works out well for you Brian. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Aileen P on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience buying our car being a sceptic had it checked out and what they said they had done for the Mot they had. Will recommend anyone to buy a second hand car from them. Will definitely be buying my next form them too.


  • 5

    Excellent what more can I say

    By Aileen P on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchase of the car was a good experience Brian and his staff could not have been more helpful. The car is brilliant to drive until yesterday when the hand brake did not feel quite right but thought I was just imagining it but today didn't hold quite right being the sceptic that I am took it to my trusted local garage who told me the brake system was brand new cables were a bit sticky but told me I needed to go to the gym and build up some muscles. Brian and his team had replace everything they said they had I am really impressed second hand car dealer gives you 6 months road tax full tank of fuel and an MOT you can trust plus all the novelty items as Brian says. When I need to replace my car I will definitely being back and would recommend them to everyone I can


  • 5

    Nice and easy

    By Brian D on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Toyota Yaris from BR just what I was looking for, deal done without hassle car running fine. Bryan the owner is down to earth and easy to deal with and BR staff seemed like a happy workforce.


  • 5

    What A Salesman!

    By E L on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from BR & team - would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Got Exactly what I wanted

    By Edward W on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a VW polo TDI and saw one advertised on Br website. Was so impressed with my little polo which I’d had for 11 yrs and clocked up 220k (160K of my own) i decided i wanted something a wee bit newer with low miles There was a sense of knowing exactly what i was looking for and i explained that as i knew the car I didn’t even need to drive it. The proprietor was very honest with me regarding the new cars history, one owner 38k, showroom condition, etc, was prepared to take my old 14 yr old as a trade in I arrived at the showroom, liked what i saw and enjoyed the banter and the buzz of the mechanic /boss dynamics. The mechanics are really nice guys and very helpful. Experience was first class


  • 5

    Excellent service from walking in the place

    By Julie W on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Read the reviews on here and decided to travel from Coldstream borders up to this dealer, glad we did..Brian was really helpfull, has a great set up there, and was very professional well closing out our deal...


  • 5

    Used Volvo C30

    By Janet S on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my Volvo from them,first class service ,would recommend anytime.Will also be getting MOT and servicing done here in future.


‹ Prev Next ›